Sports,Education,Entertainments,Technology and many more

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Nepali Cricket Team Squad Announced for Division 2

14 men squad  of Nepal Cricket Team for Division II has been announced. The team is set to compete with 5 other teams in Namibia from January 17th to 24th for the Division II title and promotion to Division I.

Sharad Vesawkar has been deemed to get fit in time for Division II as the dependable middle order batsman is selected to feature in Division II Squad. The youngster, Rajesh Pulami, who replaced Sharad for Sri Lanka tour and made highest score by a nepali batsman in FC Cricket has been left out of the squad.
The team has called up Karan KC for his debut major stint in national set up after he travelled with the team in Sri Lanka and impressed everyone by picking up 5 wickets in 2nd FC match of the tour. Karan KC is the 3rd seamer in the squad after Sompal Kami & Amrit Bhattarai.
The spin trio continues to be veteran duo Shakti Gauchan & Basant regmi along with Bhuvan Karki who has been consistent with his bowling in recent matches for Nepal.
The veteran all rounder Mehboob Alam once again failed to impress the team management and has been omitted from the final squad for Nepal. The fourth left arm spinner in the 18 men squad, Rahul VK and gentle seamer Ramnaresh Giri were also left out from previously announced preliminary squad.
Full Squad : 

All Rounders : Paras Khadka (C), Sagar Pun , Aarif Sheikh
Batsmen : Gyanendra Malla (VC), Sharad Vesawkar, Naresh Budhayer
Wicket Keepers : Subash Khakurel, Binod Bhandari
Bowlers ( Spin ) : Shakti Gauchan, Basant Regmi,Bhuwan Karki
Bowlers ( Pace ) : Sompal Kami, Amrit Bhattarai, Karan KC
Nepali team has been working hard in gym to improve fitness for the preparations of Division II games. Net sessions & practice matches will soon start in TU Ground after the weather gets favourable.


Post a Comment

Connect with us in Facebook

Popular Posts